Home > Video Posts > Family Hunting Trip

Family Hunting Trip

This Labor Day, James (my brother-in-law) and I went camping.  Of course, I typically do not like the outdoors.  As soon as they bring the outdoors indoors, remove the bugs, and add central air and plumbing, I will be all for it.  Until then, I’ll just try to keep a cordial relationship with the woods.  Agree to disagree.

What I did not tell James is that I was actually planning a family hunting trip!  I packed some firearms into a suitcase with my camera, packed my sleeping bag, and headed for the wonderful Ozarks.  Upon arriving, we were quite hungry, but had fortunately packed some fruit to replenish our energy after the long car ride.  As he bit into a crisp nectarine, I unveiled my wonderful idea that we actually make out simple camping excursion into a family hunting trip!  He was very much excited, and we made plans to head out into the deep woods after he finished his wonderful peach-like fruit.

While I was waiting, I unpacked my firearm and camera.  Here is the footage I was able to take before having to speed home:

I told you it was a family hunting trip.  I used the trip to hunt family.

Disclaimer: This did not actually occur exactly as I told it.  Believe it or not, I have taken slight liberties with the details.  No one was harmed in the making of this footage.  We were very far away from civilization on private property when utilizing said firearm.  Please do not send any angry e-mails, letters, or Beanie Babies.  Cash would be nice, though.

  1. Phil
    September 12, 2009 at 11:22 pm

    That was fun to watch even without sound (soundcard still doesn’t work). Great video.

  2. Molly
    September 15, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    i laughed a bunch!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

