Home > Video Posts > A Source of Inspiration, Part 2

A Source of Inspiration, Part 2

Before you watch this, go back to the original “A Source of Inspiration” to be able to sincerely appreciate what you are about to see.

I’ve had such an overwhelming response to the first inspirational video that I couldn’t help but reach out to you, my audience, again.  In these uncertain economic, social, and vegetarian times, you can use every advantage you can get.  And, my friend, advantage is what you’re going to get here.  Some even it’s an unfair advantage, because my inspirational videos work so well.  They compare it to:

–Using steroids when training to play baseball

–Putting a nitrous oxide system in your car before a NASCAR race

–Killing everyone else’s horse before the Preakness

–Taking Gas-X before going to eat Indian food

I’ll let you decide for yourself.  Like everyone who has ever lost an eye after trying balance a knife on his nose, I say to you: “Watch this!”

I am still proud at how I can go 5 minutes, 8 seconds without blinking.  Feel free to try it at home.

  1. kar kar #2
    June 8, 2009 at 11:44 pm

    You almost “half-blinked” at 2:55… but I think we can still give it to you – no real blinks (your first video did have 1 real blink in it near 1:18 or so). But this one was twice as long and didn’t have any real blinks.
    You are obviously the best at not blinking.

    • kylebaxter
      June 8, 2009 at 11:50 pm

      I didn’t even have contacts in this time. I still haven’t blinked since that video. Going on 14 hours. Thanks for your support. I assume you’ll be recommending this to everyone you know within reach by voice, phone, e-mail, facebook, myspace, xanga, World of Warcraft, and smoke signal.

  2. Josh (#1 Fan)
    June 8, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    I feel so…so…inspired.

    But on a serious note lol, it is really impressive that you don’t blink for 5 minutes and 8 seconds. Well done.

  3. June 10, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Again, very creepy. You’re not the leader of a cult, are you?

    • kylebaxter
      June 10, 2009 at 11:50 pm

      The question is not whether I am a leader of a cult. The question is: would you join? ha!

  4. C
    November 27, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Well crud! I wanted to be the best at blogging…major FAIL! You get all those props! I only “kinda” know you- from doing my grocery shopping in Blue Springs, and I’ve seen you at church a couple times. But this whole thing is awesome. I’ve honestly spent the last 4 hours or so of my life embroiled in your hilarity.

    • kylebaxter
      November 28, 2009 at 12:45 pm

      Many thanks.

  5. C
    November 27, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    (Oops… make that a couple *of* times.)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

