Home > Video Posts > Fire From Floor

Fire From Floor

A few days ago, I had the humbling opportunity to accompany Claire on a wedding photo shoot at Union Station.  I was officially her “assistant”.  Unofficially, I was the guy who went with her to make sure the wedding party (3 people) weren’t just black market organ dealers looking to use her kidneys for a little fast cash.  My job entailed walking around, carrying her camera bag, and trying not to be too awkward.  I did the first two very well, but dropped the ball on the third.

It turns out the couple was pleasant, and seemed to have impeccable hygiene.  The ceremony lasted all of 7 minutes, and Claire even got to sign on as a witness (being that there was only one other person attending the wedding besides the minister, the bride, groom, Claire, and me).  After that, we wandered around Union Station, from the basement to the 3rd floor, to take all sorts of wedding pictures.  My main job here was to “not get in the way”.  Mission accomplished.  Pictures were taken; the happy couple looked great.

Since the day was young, we decided to wander around the Plaza to look for a meal (preferably not from a dumpster).  We decided to eat at a little Brazilian churrascaria (meaning literally, “cooked scaria”) steakhouse called “Fogo De Chao”.  When translated into English from Portuguese (official language of Brazil, no joke) (look it up, seriously) (fine, don’t believe me), “Fogo De Chao” means “Fire From Floor”.  Though I did not specifically see any fire coming out of the floor, I must admit I didn’t search very hard, and I didn’t check the bathroom.

The food there was the most incredible I have ever eaten.  It was all-you-can-eat, and they had 15 different kinds of meat to enjoy.  In addition, they had a very nice salad bar stocked with the freshest lettuce in the world (so far as I know) and raw smoked salmon (yum!).  Words really don’t do this restaurant proper justice.  I managed to sneak in my Flip camera so you could salivate over my meal.  It was well worth the high price of the meal, as you will see (especially since I consumed probably 2 pounds of meat).  Also, I have put in a sneak-peak of my “vacation beard video” (if you don’t know what I’m talking about, it’s okay; more on that later).  Actually, you’re probably not reading this sentence anyway.  As soon as I said there was a video, you probably skipped straight to it.  I’m wasting my time, aren’t I?  Just go.

Now that I think about it, I’m probably very narcissistic to think that you would actually be interested in watching very amateurish video about me walking around KC with a spotty beard.  I mean, it’s only a problem if I’m wrong.  If you are interested, I guess I have every right to be narcissistic, and should probably start demanding more of you, my reading audience.  So . . . you know . . . do more.  Or something.

Categories: Video Posts Tags: , , ,
  1. Kar Kar #2
    May 19, 2009 at 1:03 am

    unfortunately… you are right

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

