Home > Video Posts > One Man Band, Part 1

One Man Band, Part 1

It took me HOURS to do, but I did it.  It’s really rough-looking on the drums, but I did it.  I hope you’ll appreciate my effort and share it with friends, family, and send off a Tweet to the Pope. (@PopeBenny16, just an fyi.)  Seeing myself exist twice was pretty stinking cool, I admit.

Fortunately, I call tell myself apart because I am obviously wearing different shirts (and glasses in one instance).  If you knew what kind of hell I went through to get the drums even near the same measure, you would stand up and applaud (feel free; it’s not too late).  There are some pretty great embellishments from the me in the orange (and the drumming me, too, had it been in time with the track), so I personally recommend watching it through to the end.

And before you remind me about it in the comments, I realize that my hands move the wrong way up and down the neck from time to time during the solo.  Guitar players, please keep it to yourself.

My favorite part of the whole video is when I stare at myself from the drums in disbelief during the guitar solo.  It’s like I’m saying to myself, “Whoa!  Look at that guy shred!”  I rest my case.  I will probably try this again at some time in the near future.  There has GOT to be a better way to get me in time with myself!  More One Man Band videos to follow!

  1. A. Owen
    April 17, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    That was beautifully conducted man. I was singin’ along the whole time! Great video!

  2. Mr. Easy Living
    April 17, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    Love it. That was awesome. I can hardly wait to see more.

  3. Mr. President
    April 18, 2009 at 1:14 am

    this ranks right up there with the Susan Boyle VIdeos

  4. Phil
    April 18, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    That really actually looked REALLY good. You looked like twin brothers. Great choice of song too.

    • kylebaxter
      April 18, 2009 at 5:41 pm

      Thanks, everybody! I’ll take that as the go-ahead to try another one next week!

  5. Molly
    April 19, 2009 at 7:52 pm

    Yay for the one-man-band! Impressive

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

