Home > Video Posts > Trouble Brewing, Part 2

Trouble Brewing, Part 2

This, of course, is a follow-up to my first post about gaseous emissions, Trouble Brewing.  Click that link to get up to speed, because I’m going to hit the ground running here.  You won’t want to be left behind in a thick, hazy green fog, so to speak.

My production team and I went to a local grocery store this week to document the phenomenon we already know as “Every Time I Fart In a Quiet Place, Someone Comes to Where I Am Immediately and Curses My Name”.

Duck and Cover

I have worked on my exit strategy since the first installment of “Trouble Brewing”, and I can mostly make my escape before being detected.  Sometimes, though, someone will come out of literally NOWHERE and need something from me.  The trick is to get the customer out of there with all the urgency of a Secret Service agent getting the President out of a room after shots have been fired.  It doesn’t matter how empty an aisle is, someone can materialize out of thin air and put themselves right in the line of fire.

I have in my possession an instructional video from the 1920’s of how to escape a bad gas situation with little embarrassment.  It’s a silent film, but I think you’ll still get the gist of it.  The picture quality has deteriorated slightly, but if you look closely, you can still make out the major players in the story.  The guy portraying the grocer was a big star in his day, because he was so stinking good-looking.  Here goes nothing:

This video covers all the basics.  It was quite informative, wasn’t it?  If you get caught in a cloud of your own sewage with an innocent bystander, get him or her out of there (as the video would say) posthaste!

Collateral Damage

No matter how devoid of customers a store is, there is never really a safe place to let one rip.  As I mentioned in the previous “Trouble Brewing” post, a customer will always need something where I am right after I finish sandblasting.  The more safe I believe it is when I blow my horn, the more customers will swoop in to unknowingly seal their fate.  Sometimes there are so many that I’d think a bus dropped off a load of people just for me.

Below is a video that is based on actual events.  Enjoy!

Sometimes, casualties are unavoidable.  It’s a sad fact of life, but it must be brought to light in order to avoid such situations.

Cast and Crew

Many thanks to these brave souls who took time out of their busy schedules to be a part of something so heart-warming and relevant to our day.  I’ll leave you with this:

One last thought: If you enjoyed this post, then please share this blog with as many people as possible.  I’d love for one of these to be the next big viral video!

  1. sociopathicfugitiveanonymous
    March 28, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    Very informative Paul, your not paranoid at all.. nope not in the least bit

  2. sociopathicfugitiveanonymous
    March 28, 2009 at 11:50 pm

    but your right the healthmarket is a pretty safe place, everyone will most likely believe that the tofu broke open 😉

    • kylebaxter
      March 29, 2009 at 12:04 am

      Oh, thank goodness you’re not a Tofu eater. I’d have to mock if that were the case. Yes, Tofu smells like the kind of Taco Bell gastrology nightmare that I produce.

  3. Kar Kar #2
    March 29, 2009 at 12:04 am

    OMG wow… the middle video in this post was to die for, literally. I was laughing so hard!

    • kylebaxter
      March 29, 2009 at 12:12 am

      Kari – Thanks for the compliment! The guys who shot the video with me did great as a mob, and if I didn’t know any better, I’d say they were 12 people at least. But the 6 of them were superb!

  4. Phil
    March 29, 2009 at 12:06 am

    That is awesome. I am quite impressed with the newsreel from the silent film days. I am also glad to see that you added credits so your accomplices could get credit for their hard work. Anybody who lays down on the floor of a grocery store deserves some credit…and a tetanus shot.

    • kylebaxter
      March 29, 2009 at 12:10 am

      Phil – haha, a tetanus shot. Indeed. Very keen insight. I actually had permission to be in the store this time, so it felt better. Yeah, my band of merry men really did a great job. I was proud, to say the least. That little Stevie can act pretty well.

  5. Bob Baxter
    March 29, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    Wow, I can’t believe you got your wife to shoot this one. You must have sucked her in with the vortex again. Or maybe you promised to buy her one of those Disney princess movies (that you love SO much!) that’s going back in the vault and will not be available again until 2030.

    • kylebaxter
      March 29, 2009 at 10:48 pm

      Yes, yes, yes, and yes.

  6. BenCraig
    March 30, 2009 at 12:28 am

    ‘Silent movie’…. Are these films shown here the ones that originated the phrase, “Silent, but deadly”?

    • kylebaxter
      March 30, 2009 at 1:31 am

      Craig, you get my utmost respect for that comment. Very classy. I’m glad somebody went there.

  7. steven bennett
    March 30, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    that was amazing i went to the library and watched it u did an amazing job although i wish i would have brought some ear pieces to hear the sound lol

  8. sociopathicfugitiveanonymous
    March 30, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    just imagine if they actually USED tofu at taco bell……….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

