Home > Video Posts > A Source of Inspiration

A Source of Inspiration

I know the “Kyle Baxter Project” is not exactly the most descriptive title for a blog of this type (comedy and crochet enthusiast).  Many people wonder what exactly my blog’s name is supposed to mean.  The most common question I get is, “Why are you standing in the middle of the street?”  The obvious answer to that is: If I’m going to fire a rifle into the air, it doesn’t make any sense for me to do it indoors.  There’s ceilings inside.  Duh.  I hope this answers the big question sitting in the front of your mind.

The second-most-asked question I get: “What is the Kyle Baxter Project, and will it get stains out of my carpet?”  Well, that’s a two-part question, which I usually refuse to answer, but I make the exception for future fans.  The first part of the question can be answered by clicking the “About the Kyle Baxter Project” tab at the top of this blog.  The second part is even easier to answer!  Yes, the Kyle Baxter Project is guaranteed to remove every stain from your carpet.  This includes hard-to-clean stains like:

–Wine
–Blood
–Coffee
–Rust
–Ink

The only part I’m confused about is why you would need something that cleans all of these things at once.  Are you planning on getting drunk and murdering a Starbucks employee with a rusty pen?  I simply don’t condone that.  But, I’m just going to say that not even CSI could find those stains if you apply a smidgen of my blog to even the whitest of carpets!  Enough said.

I know I’ve focused mainly on the humorous side of life, and many people don’t get it at first.  If a blog doesn’t routinely talk about the new child Brad and Angelina have adopted, then it’s an anomaly in cyberspace.  (At first, I thought the “Brangelina” reference might date this post, but then I realized they will ALWAYS have “just recently adopted a foreign child”.  I think they only need another 10 or so nationalities to have collected the entire set.)  It’s my hope today to bring you a more inspirational side of the Kyle Baxter Project.

Every inspirational speaker has a catch phrase.  Dave Ramsey has “Live Like No One Else So Later, You Can Live Like No One Else”, Tim (The Toolman) Taylor has “More Power!”, and Donald Trump has “You’re Fired!”  All three of these work well, and I use all of them at least once daily.  Everyone I know is inspired, motivated, and unemployed simultaneously.

Here’s my best attempt at inspiration.  Mind you, I’m new to this.  Though I make no claims as to the inspirational effectiveness of this video, I do guarantee it will work, or you can return it for a full refund of the purchase price (you might want to hang on to your receipt).  I dare you to keep eye contact with me the whole time.

I should probably take a second to tell to tell those of you who don’t know me that this is not, in any way, serious.  If you know anyone who needs a little inspiration (or a cheap laugh), please pass this on.

  1. Mr. Easy Living
    March 11, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    I almost feel uncomfortable watching that. Almost.

  2. March 11, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    I just have to say that the video is impressively creepy. That is all.

    • kylebaxter
      March 11, 2009 at 2:16 pm

      Thank you, that was my intention. I take that as the highest compliment. I tried adding John Mayer’s “Say What You Need to Say” softly in the background, but it brought the “creep factor” down about 5 notches. I had to creep it back up.

  3. Phil
    March 11, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    Wow. You got the “TV motivation guy” impersonation spot on. Your eyes had that creepy glassy glaze they all have and you spouted all of that “everyone is special” type stuff (why doesn’t anyone ever just come out and say that if everyone is special, then that means no one is special?). I did maintain the eye contact the whole time, and I’m not sure you bliked during the whole thing, which is I guess how you reproduced the creepy glassy eyed look. You had me though man, I would have bought “no money down” real estate investment tapes from you in a heartbeat…

    • kylebaxter
      March 11, 2009 at 6:50 pm

      Phil–
      Well, thanks, I guess. I’m working on my pyramid scam right now. You too can make money in real estate without any investment! Buy homes for $25 and sell them for $100,000!

      Brand–
      Basket weaving? Underwater? I believe the YMCA offers those classes in their mental patient wing.

  4. Brand
    March 11, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    You being a crochet enthusiast, would you happen to know where i can go for underwater basket weaving lessons???

  5. shauna aguilar
    March 12, 2009 at 7:24 am

    Aww, someone grew up watching Mr. Rogers and it paid off. Thanks for the uplift.

  6. Mr. President
    March 13, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    Just got a chance to view the vid. Very good and Very Inspirational. One thing …… NEVER EVER have me look that deep into your eyes again!! Just not right.

  7. Hemi
    March 14, 2009 at 11:18 am

    What is the Kyle Baxter Project?

    • kylebaxter
      March 14, 2009 at 12:00 pm

      How dare you ask such a question! You came all the way to MY blog to ask such an insolent thing?! haha, kidding! To those of you who may be reading this and wondering what this is, it is a comedy blog chronicling all the wacky thoughts going off inside my head!

  8. Phil
    March 14, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    I have known this guy (Kyle Baxter) for a lot of years, and there is no shortage of comedic wackiness going on inside that head. He has only begun to scratch the surface of wackiness available. Keep coming back, you never know what you may find, what hijinks will ensue, but you will probably enjoy a good laugh.

  1. March 14, 2009 at 4:10 pm

Leave a Reply

