Home > Video Posts > My Distaste for Music Videos and Re-Usable Bags

My Distaste for Music Videos and Re-Usable Bags

I heartily dislike music videos.  And that’s “heartily” with a capital “HEARTIL”.  I guess that doesn’t make sense, because then it would be HEARTILy.  That’s stupid.  Never mind.  Though I’m not easily offended, I’d rather rappers keep their shirts on when they tell me about how many women they are currently wooing, for lack of a better word.  And Britney Spears, forget it.  I’d rather she just fall off the face of the earth entirely.

Music videos should be as they once were: devoted entirely to interpretive dance.  I submit to you that music videos have strayed oh so far away from their roots.  I promise you that I will do everything in my power to restore music videos to their former glory.  I warn you now, though, that I have no power to restore said music videos to any glory, let alone former glory.

On a very much related note, I also do not like re-usable grocery bags.  I’m all for saving waste, whether it be paper or plastic, but re-usable bags are just going too far.  A couple of weeks in, re-usable bags are a great idea!  A few months later, not so much.  When I am shopping at any given grocery establishment, I see people with their “ecologically-responsible bags” in their shopping carts.  The most obvious traits of these bags are that they:

–Have “mystery stains” on them

–Are covered with hair (sometimes human, sometimes “miscellaneous”)

–Probably smell funny (like goat cheese left in a car in the month of July with the windows rolled up)

There’s no way that these unsanitary bags are good for the environment.  If you own one (or many) of these bags, and they are in this condition, congratulations, you’ve just been duped (punk’d).  Someone made a quick buck off your sincere effort to save the planet, and you’re left holding the bag (figuratively speaking).  Do that poor bagboy a favor and wash those things every once in a while.  Anyone who works at a grocery store, say AMEN!

As promised, here is a proper music video, complete with interpretive dance.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed making a complete fool of myself.  I’m getting better at these, so expect more.  If you like it, let me know.  If you dislike it, also let me know, and I will cease and desist (per court order).  God bless my cat, Louie.

  1. Douglas
    February 15, 2009 at 1:11 am

    Hillarious! you should make more haha! i loved it!

  2. brianna
    February 15, 2009 at 1:13 am

    hehe that was funny…looked like you had fun lol…cant wait to see the next one 🙂

    • kylebaxter
      February 15, 2009 at 1:25 am

      Oh, trust me, I already have the next one planned. I’m just wondering how many of these same type of videos people will enjoy before it becomes repetitive. Thanks for watching/reading!

  3. February 15, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    Poor louie… how could you subject him to such cruelty? It looks pretty mad at you in that video! lol
    To all the commenters above, do not encourage this kind of behavior!!!

  4. Elizabeth
    February 15, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    Awesome.

  5. Phil
    February 15, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    I can’t believe you got the cat into the act. He looked a little bit sluggish…you haven’t been letting him eat that orange mold in your shower again have you? You know how that stuff messes him up.

    • kylebaxter
      February 15, 2009 at 10:11 pm

      Yeah, I can’t leave him alone with the bathroom door open. I come home and he looks like he’s been gorging on Cheetos. Orange mustache and such. That’s why his pupils were so big. He could smell colors.

  6. Joshua
    February 16, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    about time a cat got used for some good use than being spawns of satan. that was great man, next time make the cat do the macarena!

    • kylebaxter
      February 16, 2009 at 6:34 pm

      I don’t know, Josh. He’s a pretty chunky cat. He might not have the flexibility to do the macarena.

  7. February 20, 2009 at 12:48 am

    I laughed my [butt] off, that was so funny I watched it twice.

    • kylebaxter
      February 21, 2009 at 7:14 pm

      Well, thank you! I watch it again from time to time myself, and it always gives me a chuckle.

  8. Bob Baxter
    February 23, 2009 at 2:16 am

    Wow, Bro. I didn’t know you were such a good dancer. And Louie is definitely ticked off. I have seen some pretty ticked off cats in my day (mostly because of something you did to them), and he is definitely peeved.

    • kylebaxter
      February 23, 2009 at 2:18 am

      Yes, he is unaccustomed to the limelight. He was trying to wait until he was artistically actualized, but like any good stage mom, I pushed him into it.

  9. Phil
    February 24, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    We showed your videos (the dance video and the vortex) in the hospital to everyone who was visiting little Ava. They all found it to be amusing. I have taken the Kyle Baxter Project to the new generation, though she seemed to be more interested in trying to shut out the bright light (all light seems bright when you’re only a day old) and keep warm. This kind of subtle humor is sometimes lost on the very young, but I am confident that with regular exposure to the Kyle Baxter Project, she will learn to appreciate the subtlety and nuance of your art by the time she starts eating solid food…

  10. Shauna aguilar
    February 28, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    Yep, you are definately white! hahah, the part with you dancing with your cat, which is getting big by the way, reminded me of Buffalo Bill dancing in Silence of the Lambs. Yuck, I never thought of the germies living in the reuseable bags, but so far all 10 of mine are just fine.

  11. Taylor Moore
    March 8, 2009 at 11:42 am

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

