Home > Everything Else > Vote for the New KBP T-Shirt Slogan!

Vote for the New KBP T-Shirt Slogan!

My friends, you have the opportunity vote on the slogan for the upcoming Kyle Baxter Project t-shirts!  The actual design of the shirt will be:

kbp-vote-web

Depending on the size of your screen (a laptop, for instance), the logo may be cut off on the right side.  No matter; I’m sure you get the spirit of it.

Since global warming is really “in” right now, I want to capitalize on a shirt design and slogan inspired by nature lovers.  The idea of this design is to catch the eye of people who are easily drawn to crazy causes, like the environment, Snake Handlers churches, Michael Jackson fanclubs, or healthcare reform.  I want to take a poll from you, my reading audience, to find out what slogan you like best.  First, ask yourself a few questions:

–What would catch the eye of someone walking by me in the mall so much that they would ask me how they could support such a worthwhile cause?

–Which slogan would I be proudest to wear?

–Did I remember to close the garage door?

Now answer away!

Thanks for voting!  I’ll have the results of this poll after I feel everyone who matters has gotten a chance to get their vote.

  1. February 12, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    Wait, I’m confused now. Do you actually have a project? Is there philanthropy?

    If not, then I move that your slogan include ducks in some way. Like, “Helping ducks find people with old bread since 1903.”

    • kylebaxter
      February 12, 2009 at 3:19 pm

      I KNEW I should have left the slogan open to user submissions. I really like that slogan! To anyone out there who would like to submit your own, I am open to suggestion!

  2. James Koppang
    February 13, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    As president of your fan club on many votes does my vote actually count for???

  3. James Koppang
    February 13, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    As president I should be able to type a complete sentence that makes sense. I meant HOW many votes

  4. James Koppang
    February 13, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    Actually as president of the Kyle Baxter Project fan Club I shouldn’t be able to type a complete sentence… sorry it is just the type of following you have. You did not choose them they chose you!

  5. James Koppang
    February 13, 2009 at 12:17 pm

    By the way your wife has wonderful pictures of me the next you tag a photo for the words “everyone who matters” I expect that picture to pop up
    thanks
    Your Humble Fan Club President

    • kylebaxter
      February 13, 2009 at 2:28 pm

      Duly noted about the pictures. And your vote counts for 25 votes as President. But, since it is a secret ballot, you are not allowed to tell me which slogan you voted for. ha!

  1. February 21, 2009 at 1:15 am

Leave a Reply

